Home Politics John Dumelo Congratulates NDC Parliamentarians For Their Efforts

John Dumelo Congratulates NDC Parliamentarians For Their Efforts


The previous Member of Parliament for Nadowli Kaleo and a member of the National Democratic Congress, Alban Kingsford Sumani Bagbin has been chosen as the Speaker of the eighth Parliament.

Mr. Bagbin, who was the Second Deputy Speaker in the past Parliament won the decisions with 138 votes.

His lone competitor, Prof. Aaron Mike Oquaye surveyed 136 votes.

The resistance National Democratic Congress (NDC) proposed Alban Bagbin as their decision possibility for the Speaker of Parliament while the New Patriotic Party (NPP) proposed Prof. Aaron Mike Oquaye who filled in as Speaker for the seventh Parliament; 2017 to 2021.

ALSO READ  I can't open radio stations because I didn't shut them down - President Akufo Addo to Ofosu Ampofo

The appointment of Bagbin was not without debate as a few outsider episodes portrayed the late evening including the intrusion of military work force into the parliamentary chamber.

Prior, the NDC Members of Parliament, clad in white, moved to sit on the correct side of the Speaker to demonstrate they were in the dominant part which started genuine contention.

Later the issue of permitting the MP-choose for Assin North, Richard Quayson to cast a ballot in the political decision came up unequivocally as the Clerk who managed over the democratic cycle showed that he would not permit him to project his voting form on the grounds that a court directive had been allowed to ban him from holding himself out as the MP.

ALSO READ  Social Media React To Photos Of Some Gorgeous Attorneys Who Stormed Supreme Court

That issue was settled and the NDC MP permitted to cast a ballot.
However the parliamentary flagbearer for Ayawaso-West constituency, John Dumelo has come out to say that he’s proud of his fellow NDC parliamentarians.

C57F2961 6528 44F6 B4D0 F824AAC73142 1024x182 - John Dumelo Congratulates NDC Parliamentarians For Their Efforts

In a tweet, he wrote: “I am Proud of the Ndc parliamentarians……”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here